In english

In english

Welcome to The Swedish Heraldry Society

Svenska Heraldiska Föreningen, Swedish Heraldry Society, was founded in 1976 as a non-profit association. The purpose of the society is to contribute to an augmented interest in heraldry. Membership is open to all.

Registration of Arms

Anyone can assume his or hers own coat of arms. The rights to heraldic achievements are absolute.


No formal registration is needed and no laws control it. What we have here in Sweden is more a question of sportsmanship, honouring and respecting older and already existing arms.

Read more about it here: SVK

 

The board 2016

asklundChairman:
Henric Åsklund
Ekoxevägen 9
247 35 Södra Sandby
henric@heraldik.se

 

berntsen_1Vice chairman:
Claus K Berntsen
Klövervägen 3B
227 38 Lund
claus@heraldik.se

 

wasling_lTreasurer:
Lennart Wasling
Björkängsgatan 10
504 57 Borås
lennart@heraldik.se

 

Secretary:
Sami Nahas
Rådjursstigen 32
170 76 Solna
sami@heraldik.se

 

wasling_jEditor in Chief:
Jesper Wasling
Kullagatan 3
504 58 Borås
jesper@heraldik.se

 

bede_1Member:
Stefan Bede
Östra Skansgatan 32
413 02 Göteborg
bede@heraldik.se

 

Arosilta_2008_CAB

Member:
Marko Arosilta
Hackspettsgatan 26
412 70 Göteborg
marko@heraldik.se

 

tragen_1Member:
Martin Trägen
Vårvädersvägen 6A
222 27 Lund
tragen@heraldik.se

 

Deputy:
Kim Dohm-Hansen
Sundholmsgatan 27
216 43 Limhamn
kim@heraldik.se

 

Rosenqvist_100pxDeputy:
Pontus Rosenqvist
Gunnars väg 8
438 95 Hällingsjö
rosenqvist@heraldik.se

 

Accountants 2016

apelstigMember:
Ingemar Apelstig
Nysätersvägen 101
461 55 Trollhättan
tel: 0520-709 94

 

wulcanMember:
Kenneth Wulcan
Tengene Högeberget 1
467 91 Grästorp
tel: 0514-242 21

 

sunnqvistDeputy:
Martin Sunnqvist
Hantverkargatan 9D
261 51 Landskrona
tel: 0418-104 86

 

Nomination Committee 2016

sunnqvistConvener:
Martin Sunnqvist
Hantverkargatan 9D
261 51 Landskrona
martin@heraldik.se

 

Karlsson_2_MarcusMember:
Marcus Karlsson
Gillbostråket 17
192 68 Sollentuna
marcus@heraldik.se